KENTUCKY BOARD OF RADON SAFETY SPECIAL MEETING MINUTES August 17, 2022

A special meeting of the Kentucky Board of Radon Safety was held at the Department of Professional Licensing located at 500 Mero Street, Frankfort, KY 40601 and via Zoom on August 17, 2022.

MEMBERS PRESENT DEPARTMENT OF PROFESSIONAL LICENSING

Bruce Fergusson Tasha Stewart, Administrative Section Supervisor

Dr. Ellen Hahn Kyle Hoylman Vance Walker

GUESTS OTHERS

Andrea Stephens DJ Wasson, Chief of Staff

Wesley Duke Jacob Walbourn, PPC General Counsel

Clay Hardwick Chris Nolan Brandy Cantor Sara Osborne

SWEAR IN BOARD MEMBERS

Mr. Fergusson, Dr. Hahn, and Mr. Walker were sworn in as board members.

CALL TO ORDER

The meeting was called to order at 2:03 p.m.

Mr. Walker made a motion to elect Mr. Hoylman as board chair. Motion seconded by Mr. Fergusson, carried. Mr. Hoylman abstained from the vote.

Mr. Walker made a motion to self-elect as vice chair. Motion seconded by Mr. Fergusson, carried.

Chair Hoylman called for a special meeting on August 29, 2022 from 1-3 pm ET to discuss regulations, to set a regular meeting schedule, and to review the State Indoor Radon Grant.

NEW BUSINESS

Chair Hoylman made a motion to direct the Public Protection Cabinet to notify the Governor's Office of the Board's support for transition of the State Indoor Radon Grant oversight to the Kentucky Board of Radon Safety in accordance with the statute. Motion seconded by Mr. Fergusson. Roll call:

Bruce Fergusson - Yes

Dr. Ellen Hahn - No

Kyle Hoylman – Yes

Vance Walker - Yes

Dr. Hahn moved to amend the motion with the caviet that the Board enter into an agreement with the Cabinet of Health and Family Services. Motion failed.

ADJOURN

A motion was made by Mr. Fergusson to adjourn the meeting at 3:14 p.m. Motion seconded by Dr. Hahn, carried.

Kyle Hoylman, Chair